

Kansas City Nepalese Society

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

November 15, 2017 from 7:30 PM to 10:10 PM, Conference call

Call to order 7.30 p.m. by President Dr. Rajan Pant

Meeting Objective: Follow up discussion about short-term goals and to discuss about the following agendas.

Present: President Dr. Rajan Pant, Vice President Jeena Basnet, General Secretary Krishna Acharya, Secretary Amrit Paudel, Treasurer Hari Regmi, Board Members: Dr. Keshav Bhattarai Harihar Paudel, Suraj Bhasima, Raju Joshi Shrestha

Absent: Board Members: Raju Karki, Prashun Regmi

Agendas:

- 1. Website
- 2. Membership (fee and validity)
- 3. Committee finalization
- 4. New nominations
- 5. Annual Event Listing
- 6. Miscellaneous discussion

Minutes:

1. Website:

We need to work on writing content for the new website.

Membership information is needed to post in the website.

List of events is needed to post in the website.

2. Membership:

Current membership needs to be renewed by September 1st, 2018.

Membership fee (annual) will be five dollars (\$5.00) for individual and ten dollars (\$10.00) for the family.

Amrit Paudel proposed the idea of pin, which may be bought at the time of taking membership with additional cost. Amrit will do research on the cost of pin and acquiring process.

3. The following Committees have been formed.

Committees	Members
Tech Support Committee (TSC)	Prabin Adhikari (Coordinator)
	Rajesh Karki
	Kamal Shrestha
Students and Newcomers Committee	Punya Pandey (Coordinator)
(SNCC)	Birendra Katharia



Kansas City Nepalese Society

	Govinda Koirala
Volunteer Exchange Program (VEP)	Raju Karki (Coordinator)
Volunteer Exchange Flogram (VEF)	Sanjeev Paudel
	Hem Shrestha
E +M +C 'H (EMC)	
Event Management Committee (EMC)	Harihar Paudel (Coordinator)
	Rajen Rai
	Ratna Shrestha
	Ghanshyam Lamichhane
	Hemanta Timsina
Student and Youth Committee (SYC)	Raju Joshi Shrestha (Coordinator)
	Salim Shrestha
	Ram Basnet
Cultural Programs Committee (CPC)	Jeena Basnet (Coordinator)
	Prashun Regmi
	Meera Panthi
	Jyoti Chalise
	Sameer Chand Thakuri
Outreach Program Committee (OPC)	Dr. Keshav Bhattarai
	Dr. Prabhakar Chalise
	Dr. Anuj Shrestha
	Dr. Anil Giri
	Dr. Amod Koirala
Sports Committee (SC)	This team will be formed in the near future.

- 4. Below members are nominated for KCNS ExCom Advisors.
- Dr. Yadav Pandit
- Mr. Kuber Dahal
- Mr. Philip KC

The ExCom has nominated Prabin Adhikari as Tech Support Advisor.

- 5. President Dr. Rajan Pant, Harihar Paudel, and Jeena Basnet will work out on the dates of the Annual events. These events were brainstormed in the last meeting.
- 6. Next physical meeting will be held on Saturday, December 16th, 2017 to review the first three months progress, and to discuss over the long-term plans.

Meeting adjourned at 10.10 p.m.